Land Bank Twin Cities: Parent of Twin Cities Community Land Bank

Scott Anderson

Program Manager

Contact me for multifamily, commercial & single family financing, loans & draws, single family acquisitions, NCST, and property management.

Eddie Landenberger

Vice President & Senior Program Manager

Contact me to discuss brokering, land banking, multifamily/large-site/commercial needs and projects.

Sandra (Sandy) Oakes


Contact me to discuss opportunities for mission-driven partnerships, funding, capital partnerships, and for media inquiries.

Shana Wenger

Senior Manager, Human Resources & Corporate Operations

Contact me for human resources, corporate operations, board & corporate governance, and IT.

Kim Wielinski

Office Manager & Executive Assistant

Contact me for office management, deliveries, NCST, and general inquiries.

Tim Janka

Chief Financial Officer

Contact me for accounts payable and accounts receivable.

Where We Work

Land Bank – Twin Cities, MN

By serving developers, nonprofit service providers, and government in the seven-county metropolitan region of the Twin Cities, the Land Bank Twin Cities advances our mission of capturing strategic real estate opportunities to benefit people with low to moderate incomes, prioritizing people of color and populations facing barriers.

This area is made up of the following counties in Minnesota:  Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington.

Our Board of Directors

Our Board, which sets the strategic direction of the organization, is composed of the following skilled individuals with experience as developers, nonprofit service providers, funders, and representatives from government:

Commissioner Angela Conley
Commissioner, Hennepin County

Council Member Phillipe Cunningham
Council Member, City of Minneapolis

Kizzy Downie
Chief Executive Officer, Model Cities, Inc.

Mike Goze
Chief Executive Officer, American Indian Community Development Corporation

Charles Hanley
Vice President/District Manager, US Bank

Karla Henderson
Community Development Director, City of Bloomington

Jay Jensen
Senior Vice President & Principal, Shelter Corporation

Commissioner Trista MatasCastillo
Commissioner, Ramsey County

Barbara McCormick
President, Greater Metropolitan Housing Corporation

Amy McCulloch
Deputy Director: Real Estate & Economic Development, Twin Cities Local Initiatives Support Corporation

David McGee
Executive Director, Build Wealth Minnesota

Deborah Mitchell
Executive Director, Aurora / St. Anthony Neighborhood Development Corporation

Elfric Porte II
Manager, Housing Development, City of Minneapolis

Councilmember Jane Prince
Councilmember, City of Saint Paul

Jim Roth – Secretary, and member of Executive Committee
Business Development Specialist, Avivo

Ellen Sahli
President, Family Housing Fund

Kayla Schuchman – Member of Executive Committee
Director of Housing, City of Saint Paul Planning and Economic Development

Libby Starling – Vice Chair, and member of Executive Committee
Community Development Manager, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Tom Streitz – Chair, and member of Executive Committee
President & Chief Executive Officer, Twin Cities Rise

Jeff Washburne – Treasurer, and member of Executive Committee
Executive Director, City of Lakes Community Land Trust


Due to COVID-19, Land Bank staff is working remotely for the foreseeable future and can be reached by phone or email. In-person meetings are by appointment only.